Sunlounger – Another Day On The Terrace

Sunlounger – Another Day On The Terrace

Pin It

About six months ago, word was out that DJ Shah was working on an artist album under his Sunlounger alias. And this tiny piece of news was enough to get the masses excited. Masses who were in love with the music that Shah defines as ‘Balearic‘. Now with the album released, we finally have a Disc which is going to stay resident in your CD player for a long, long time. Let’s get started with the music shall we?

"Another Day On The Terrace" begins with a laid back melody. The sweeping mellow guitars carry the track and very effortlessly welcome the beats that put a perfect start for the belearic journey. Slow but tight beats continue to ease your senses as more elements are added to the track. A break down and then the track explodes with all the synths it has to offer.

"In & Out" is probably the biggest tune by Shah in his Reworked edition. Here we have the Original Mix. You would have to admit that this is the most emotional track among his productions. We all have heard the remixed version in ‘A State Of Trance 2007‘, and this is no less. More guitar work gives the track a very racy yet chill out feel. The vocals add to the effect and make for an enjoyable ride.

In "Hierbas Ibicencas", we have swaying electric guitars now added to yet another beauty by Shah. This track consists of very calm & soothing guitar riffs placed perfectly over 4×4 beats. The track moves slowly and steadily building things up along the way.

Make way for a next major single in Shah’s career – "Crawling". He sure made a great decision by featuring Zara Taylor on vocals. The track is slow but proves heavy on the subs. Great beats with subtle guitar riffs scattered throughout the track. The vocals float beautifully above the beats and make this a standout track on the album. Zara did a really fantastic job on the vocals. She’s got that perfect voice for chill out Trance music. Watch out for her in the near future.

The track that started it all. "White Sand" is as fresh as ever with its perfect beachy feel and vibes that it throws. The guitars are used to perfection and the sound of waves splashing behind add to the overall beauty. This track indeed defines Sunlounger.

"Keep Our Ring" is a mellow track which will get you hooked right from the first listen. As the track beautifully flows, the crippled vocals transform into something really mesmerising. Standout vocal track on the album which will leave you spellbound.

Balearic‘ is the word Shah describes his music as. To the layman it might be just a blend of chill out Trance music coupled with mellow guitar work, but there’s more to it. Listen to "A Balearic Dinner" and you can realize how music can cross boundaries so effortlessly.

"Losing Again" is the next emotive production that adds lots of punch on the subs. Vaporising vocals chanting "It feels like I’m losing again… It feels like we’ve come to an end" over low moving synths & beats gradually lead the track to a euphoric climax. Real trippy stuff! My personal favourite.

The productions get richer & richer as each track passes by. And the best part is that each track exactly defines the kind of music you would expect with its title. You would actually want to lounge by the sea when enjoying the beautiful moments offered by the track "Lounging By The Sea".

"Aguas Blancas" is the second Sunlounger single that lifts off with a fantastic guitar work. This one didn’t do as well as "White Sand" but nonetheless it’s a great listen. Very calm & serene, this track will set you in the right mood.

"Shine On Me" was made especially for the clubs. More on the trancy side with its super effective synths. The vocals are slaughtered to full effect instantly transforming your state of mind from a relaxed mood to a dance floor frenzy.


This debut artist album has been loved everywhere and will continue to fascinate those who haven’t got a copy of it yet. Miss this at your own peril.

For more info related to DJ Shah check out the following links:

Leave a Reply

Track listing

Disc 1
101 - Another Day On The Terrace (Album Mix)
102 - In & Out
103 - White Sand
104 - Losing Again
105 - A Balearic Dinner (feat. Seiscuerdas)
106 - Crawling (feat. Zara)
107 - Aguas Blancas
108 - Keep Our Ring
109 - Hierbas Ibicencas
110 - Lounging By The Sea
111 - Shine On Me
112 - Lumumba

Disc 2
201 - Another Day On The Terrace (Intro Club Mix)
202 - In & Out (Original Mix)
203 - Hierbas Ibicencas
204 - Crawling (feat. Zara)
205 - White Sand (DJ Shah's Original Mix)
206 - Keep Our Ring
207 - A Balearic Dinner (feat. Seiscuerdas)
208 - Losing Again
209 - Lounging By The Sea
210 - Aguas Blancas (DJ Shah's Original Mix)
211 - Shine On Me

Release date

August 20, 2007


Armada Music

Where to buy?

Juno Download


Interview with DJ Shah

August 29, 2007

Interview with DJ Shah

Trance Hub caught up with man of the moment Roger Shah and got him to share some interesting trivia about himself and his productions. Ladies & gentlemen, presenting, the balearic trance master, Roger Shah.

Related vocalist:
Interview with Zara Taylor

September 22, 2007

Interview with Zara Taylor

The face behind the rapturous voice unveiled as she comes up 'Crawling' for Trance Hub. She takes us on a magical journey, where its only her, us and some great words. Ladies and gentlemen, presenting, Zara Taylor.

Priyank Sharma


Priyank Sharma

Co-founder, Creative & Technical

[javascript protected email address]


Any opinions expressed in this article are those of the individual and not necessarily of Trance Hub.