Trance Hub

Trance Hub

Abora 100: Timeless Favorites

Abora 100: Timeless Favorites

Abora is proud to present the 100th release on our original and main imprint. This is Abora 100: Timeless Favorites!

Fans have voted for their favorite Abora tracks of all time, and this mixcompilation brings together the ten tunes with the most votes.

Abora’s story was written by big names such as SoundLift, Afternova, Andy Blueman, Kelly Andrew, New World, Playme, illitheas, Geert Huinink, and Driftmoon, joined by a multitude of new talented artists. Together they released countless musical jewels, each of them delivering their share of unforgettable emotions.

For this very special release, we wanted to recall some of those memorable times, so we asked our fans to pick their favorites. The winners have then been integrated into a continuous mix by the amazing Ori Uplift, Abora’s CEO and owner, who leads us into an epic uplifting musical experience.

There are also two additional tracks in addition to the vote’s top ten.

One is a fitting “Favorite Classic” to represent the early days of the label. For this, Ori has chosen SoundLift’s now-classic remix of Abora’s first-ever release: Icone – Sorrow, from 2004. This track was one of Abora’s earliest bestsellers and brought together the label’s first release and its first official A&R Manager (SoundLift).

The other is a never-before-released bonus track: the Peaceful Orchestra mix of one of the fan vote’s top ten: Playme’s Peace & Serenity.

We would like to dedicate this release to our amazing artists, our faithful fans all around the world, and everyone who has helped build the success of Abora.

Enjoy a wonderful moment with our Timeless Favorites!

Released Date: October 23, 2015 (Beatport), November 6, 2015

Tracklist (ABRD100):
01. New World – Ushio (Emotional Intro Mix)
02. SoundLift – Freedom (Original Mix)
03. Afternova – Serenity (Andy Blueman Remix)
04. Playme – Peace & Serenity (Original Mix Driftmoon Mixdown)
05. Kelly Andrew – The Incursion (Epic Orchestral Trance Mix)
06. Driftmoon & Geert Huinink featuring Kim – Worlds Which Break Us (Orchestral Mix)
07. New World – Giver of Life (Original Mix)
08. Afternova – Into The Sky (Original Mix)
09. Geert Huinink & Mike Van Fabio – The Kingdom (Original Epic Mix)
10. Afternova – Tranquility (Original Mix)
11. CLASSIC FAVORITE: Icone – Sorrow (SoundLift Remix)
12. BONUS TRACK: Playme – Peace & Serenity (Peaceful Orchestra)
13. Abora 100: Timeless Favorites (Continuous Mix)


Single Human Being in this Big Gigantic World. Music & Event Reviewer for Trance Hub.

Like this article?

Give it some social love.

Subscribe to the Trance Hub Newsletter

Subscribe to the Trance Hub Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and contests directly to your inbox.

You have Successfully Subscribed!